Do I have to issue a username and password for every client in order for them to view and pay their invoice?

[VIDEO] How to create a client on a mobile device

What happens when you delete a user or client?

How do I delete/archive something?

Can I still access deleted clients?

What is the difference between active/archived/deleted?

Why is my client seeing “Sorry this page could not be found”?

Why are my invoices/recurring profiles/estimates/expenses showing old client information?

Do my clients see how much they owe me?

Creating a new client

How do I import clients into my Servicejoy account?

How do Credits work?

How do I access emails that were sent to clients?

Creating a user / employee / team member